Iheanacho scores again as he overtakes Rashford and Aubameyang on the EPL golden boot table

As one of the most inform players in the English Premier league, Kelechi Iheanacho is almost expected to score whenever he takes to the pitch. Well, it’ll appear that the 24 year old Leicester city striker is not the one to disappoint as he found the back of the net yet again in his side’s heavy defeat loss to Newcastle united on Friday.

That strike was the former Manchester city academy player 11th league goal in just 22 games this season. It has also seen him move past England forward Marcus Rashford and Gabonese striker Pierre Emerick Aubameyang on the EPL Golden boot table.
Well, lets take a look at how the English Premier league Golden boot table looks like1) Harry Kane

Club: Tottenham Hotspur

Stats: 21 goals / 31 games

2) Mohammed Salah
Club: Liverpool

Stats: 19 goals / 32 games

3) Bruno Fernandes

Club: Manchester united

Stats: 16 goals /33 games

4) Heuming-Son

Club : Tottenham Hotspur

Stats: 16 goals / 33 games

5) Dominic Calvet-lewin

Club: Everton

Stats: 15 goals/ 28 games

6) Patrick Bamford

Club: Leeds united

Stats: 14 goals / 34 games

7) Jamie Vardy

Club: Leicester city

Stats: 13 goals/ 30 games

8) Ollie Watkins

Club: Aston Villa

Stats: 13 goals/ 33 games

9) Alexandre Lacazette

Club: Arsenal

Stats: 13 goals / 28 games

10) Callum Wilson

Club: Newcastle united

Stats: 12 goals /26 games

11) Kelechi Iheanacho

Club: Leicester city

Stats: 11 goals / 22 games

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: